• The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

Okładka miękka
41.14 -12% 36.20
Do końca promocji pozostało:
szt. Do przechowalni
Wysyłka w ciągu 7-10 dni
ISBN 9780008377519

'I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist - and wow, does it work' Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife A girl looking for love... When Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can't believe her luck.

Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in a beautiful mansion since the tragic death of his beloved wife a year ago. A man who seems perfect... Eddie can give Jane everything she's always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life.

A wife who just won't stay buried... But what Jane doesn't know is that Eddie is keeping a secret - a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences are far more deadly than anyone could ever have imagined...

A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena. 'A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced...kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last' bestselling author Megan Miranda 'The Wife Upstairs is everything I'd hoped-sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced' Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

 

  • Format:
    • Paperback / softback
    • 400 pages
  • Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
  • Imprint:HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN:9780008377519
  • Published:29 Apr 2021
  • Classifications:
    • Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),
    • Crime & mystery,
    • Thriller / suspense,
    • Romance
  • Readership:
    • General (US: Trade)
  • Weight:270g
  • Dimensions:198 x 129 (mm)
  • Pub. Country:United Kingdom