• The Way Back by Gavriel Savit

Okładka twarda
90.93 -30% 63.65
Do końca promocji pozostało:
szt. Do przechowalni
Wysyłka w ciągu 5 - 8 dni
ISBN 9780241442531

The US National Book Award Finalist novel from the author of the bestselling Anna and the Swallow Man. From the author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man, a stand-alone literary fantasy based on Jewish folk lore and traditions this is a story for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief. 'As timeless as a fairy tale' - New York TimesIf the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate.Here the dead rub up against the living world.

Here the living world wears thin. Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One: Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead .

  • Format:
    • Hardback
    • 384 pages
  • Publisher:Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • Imprint:Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN:9780241442531
  • Published:19 Nov 2020
  • Classifications:
    • Interest age: from c 10 years,
    • Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage),
    • Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage),
    • Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
  • Readership:
    • Children / Juvenile
  • Weight:496g
  • Dimensions:146 x 224 x 39 (mm)
  • Pub. Country:United Kingdom