The Gifted School by Bruce Holsinger

ISBN: 9781472272010
Maksymalna ilość dla możliwych parametrów produktu została osiągnięta.
Wysyłka w ciągu:7 dni
Okładka:
twarda
Cena: 94.95
Ilość (szt.):
zamów książkę telefonicznie

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige - no matter the cost... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. 'Wise and addictive...

an incisive inspection of privilege, race and class.' The New York TimesIn the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony. Until one day, news begins to spread that a 'gifted school' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few prestigious places, and the competition will be ferocious.

As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in this picturesque community. Fault lines appear between friends and siblings, in marriages and careers, as old resentments start to simmer and long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure... Just how far will these parents go to give their children a good education, and what will be the ultimate price?Praise for The Gifted School...

'A funny and perceptive account of a dilemma that is being played out all over the globe... more than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies'THE OBSERVER 'Snapping with tension, this is a book for our times. It will push a lot of buttons for a lot of people'

SHARI LAPENA, AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR 'Like Big Little Lies with standardized testing...a deeply pleasurable read'

MEG WOLITZER, AUTHOR OF THE FEMALE PERSUASION'The summer read that predicted the college-admissions scandal'

THE WALL STREET JOURNAL'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate'

THE NEW YORKER'[A] timely and relevant read for the summer' OPRAHMAG.COM'A (hilariously) timely book that explores the lengths to which privileged parents will go to get their kids a top education' NEW YORK POST'Dramas like these feel so on the pulse of modern times'MAGIC BOOK CLUB 'If you loved the shananigans of the pushy parents in TV hit Big Little Lies you'll love this scorching novel . . .

bitingly dark'PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH'Relevant and relatable'I PAPER

Nie ma jeszcze komentarzy ani ocen dla tego produktu.
Komentarze i opinie mogą dodawać tylko Klienci, którzy zakupili ten produkt.
Sklep internetowy na platformie SKY-SHOP Sklep internetowy
Proszę czekać ...

Informacja

Zalogowano poprawnie

Produkt został dodany do koszyka

Do Twojego koszyka została dodana wybrana ilość sztuk produktu. Podczas realizacji zamówienia będzie można ją zmienić.

Szczegółowa zawartość koszyka znajduje się u góry strony pod ikoną koszyka.

Informacja

Produkt został dodany do przechowalni