• Still Lives : The stunning Reese Witherspoon Book Club mystery by Maria Hummel

Okładka miękka
49.73 -5% 47.24
Do końca promocji pozostało:
szt. Do przechowalni
Wysyłka w ciągu 3 - 10 dni
ISBN 9781787479586

WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARS

SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

THE POOL'S BEDTIME BOOK CLUB PICK

SHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON'S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK

'Thrilling' Reese Witherspoon

'Addictive' Stylist

'Vibrant' Observer

'Sensational' Guardian

'Elegant' Daily Mail

'Wonderful' Sunday Times

'Compelling' Entertainment Weekly

'Lyrical' Wall Street Journal

'Gripping' Bustle

'Stunning' LA Times

'Smart' Good Housekeeping

'Sophisticated' Grazia

'Ice-pick sharp' Louise Candlish

As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It's the opening night of 'Still Lives', Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.

Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim fails to appear at the party and is declared officially missing, Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder. Suddenly, Maggie finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings.

'Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you've a 6am alarm and you're close to the mark' Stylist

'An up-all-night brain-teaser of a murder mystery. I loved it' Louise Candlish, author of Our House

Perfect for fans of The GirlsGone Girl and Big Little Lies.

  • Ostatnio oglądane produkty