• I Hope My Voice Doesn't Skip by Alicia Cook

szt. Do przechowalni
ISBN 9781449494247

Bestselling writer and activist Alicia Cook returns with I Hope My Voice Doesn't Skip, a collection of poetry, prose, and song. The follow-up to Stuff I've Been Feeling Lately contains anthem-like poems about relationships, mental health, current social issues, and learning from loss, with the promise that recovery is possible. The reader's experience with this unique collection is lifted from the page as Cook has collaborated with a number of up and coming musicians to transform some of her poetry into song.

Like her debut book, this one is divided into two parts. Modeled after a vinyl record this time, the collection is separated into the EP record, holding Cook's shorter poetry, and the LP record, holding Cook's longer poetry, prose, and songwriting. Together, they form an inspiring collection for all those recovering from something.

Product details

  • Paperback: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing (12 July 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1449494242
  • ISBN-13: 978-1449494247
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 1.3 x 20.3 cm