• Girlhood by Cat Clarke

Okładka miękka
Stan Nowy
44.39 -11% 39.51
Do końca promocji pozostało:
szt. Do przechowalni
ISBN 9781784292737
Zostaw telefon

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Jandy Nelson, Paula Hawkins, and Megan Abbott.

'Emotive, creepy AND funny. A quality page-turner' SARAH CROSSAN

'A new Cat Clarke novel is always something to celebrate and Girlhood could be her best yet' JUNO DAWSON

Harper has tried to forget the past and fit in at expensive boarding school Duncraggan Academy. Her new group of friends are tight; the kind of girls who Harper knows have her back. But Harper can't escape the guilt of her twin sister's Jenna's death, and her own part in it - and she knows noone else will ever really understand.

But new girl Kirsty seems to get Harper in ways she never expected. She has lost a sister too. Harper finally feels secure. She finally feels...loved. As if she can grow beyond the person she was when Jenna died.

Then Kirsty's behaviour becomes more erratic. Why is her life a perfect mirror of Harper's? And why is she so obsessed with Harper's lost sister? Soon, Harper's closeness with Kirsty begins to threaten her other relationships, and her own sense of identity.

How can Harper get back to the person she wants to be, and to the girls who mean the most to her?

A darkly compulsive story about love, death, and growing up under the shadow of grief.

 

Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Children's Books (4 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 2.5 x 20.2 cm
  • Ostatnio oglądane produkty