• Every Last Fear by Alex Finlay

Okładka twarda
97.77 -8% 89.95
Do końca promocji pozostało:
szt. Do przechowalni
Wysyłka w ciągu PREMIERA - 02.03.2021
ISBN 9781800245266

'Prepare yourself for twist after exciting twist. A standout novel plotted with surgical precision' KARIN SLAUGHTERKeep your family close, because your enemies are closer. Student Matt Pine has just received devastating news.

Nearly his entire family have been found dead while holidaying in Mexico. The local police claim it was an accident, but the FBI aren't convinced - and they won't tell Matt why. The tragedy thrusts his family into the media spotlight again.

Matt's older brother, Danny - serving a life sentence for murdering his teenage girlfriend - was the subject of a viral true crime documentary claiming Danny was wrongfully convicted. Yet Matt's never been certain of his brother's innocence. Now his family's murder is overlapping with Danny's case, Matt is determined to uncover the truth behind the crime that sent his brother to prison - putting his own life in danger and forcing him to confront his every last fear.

Read this gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Jewell. Praise for EVERY LAST FEAR: 'Explosive! A knife-edged thriller that explores the true meaning of family, including love, loyalty and lies' LISA GARDNER, #1 New York Times bestselling author'Brilliant. Finlay weaves a story as mesmerizing as it is heartbreaking.

Hooks you from the very first page and keeps you guessing until the final explosive twist. Taut, smart, and compelling. A do not miss!' LIV CONSTANTINE, internationally bestselling author'Jaw-dropping Every Last Fear [is] about a family found dead years after their true-crime Netflix documentary makes them infamous, is a powerful, standout thriller.

Finlay is a masterful storyteller, seamlessly shifting perspectives and timelines to add layers of emotional depth and suspense to this fast-paced, expertly plotted, utterly engrossing novel. Hands down the best thriller I've read this year' JENNIFER HILLIER author of the award-winning Jar of Hearts'Every Last Fear reads like a bullet and had me hooked from the first few brutal pages' BRIAN PANOWICH, author of the award-winning Bull Mountain

 

  • Format:
    • Hardback
    • 368 pages
  • Publisher:Head of Zeus
  • Imprint:Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
  • ISBN:9781800245266
  • Published:2 Mar 2021
  • Classifications:
    • Thriller / suspense
  • Readership:
    • General (US: Trade)
  • Dimensions:228 x 145 (mm)
  • Pub. Country:United Kingdom