• Big Boned by Jo Watson

Okładka miękka
55.60 -8% 51.15
Do końca promocji pozostało:
szt. Do przechowalni
Wysyłka w ciągu 5 - 7 dni roboczych
ISBN 9780241460689

A brand new novel by bestselling author of Burning Moon, Jo Watson. A story of body-positivity and self-love, perfect for fans of Dumplin' and Leah On The Offbeat. Can you truly be yourself in a one-size-fits-all world?Lori Palmer is the new girl at Bay Water High, where students prize glossy hair, beach bodies, and school spirit above all else.

She misses her old school- where her talent as an artist carried more weight than she does- and longs for her old family life, before her parents got divorced and her mom reinvented herself. Lori decides that the only way to survive the rest of the year is to blend into the background. But her plans go awry when she discovers that the most popular (and hottest) guy at Bay Water High, Jake, is a volunteer at her brother's school.

When her brother befriends Jake's sister, Lori is suddenly thrust into his unfamiliar and exhilarating world of water polo, parties, and stargazing. But with her relationship with her mother deteriorating, old anxieties resurface and Lori finds a new artistic release that unknowingly ignites a powerful movement. When the authorities start asking questions, Lori realizes that finding her voice might have gotten her into a world of trouble...but sometimes standing up for what you believe in is as important as standing up for yourself.

 

  • Series:A Wattpad Novel
  • Format:
    • Paperback / softback
    • 352 pages
  • Publisher:Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • Imprint:Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN:9780241460689
  • Published:14 Oct 2021
  • Classifications:
    • Interest age: from c 12 years,
    • Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage),
    • Personal & social issues: body & health (Children's / Teenage),
    • Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's / Teenage),
    • Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage)
  • Readership:
    • Children / Juvenile
  • Weight:500g
  • Dimensions:198 x 129 (mm)
  • Pub. Country:United Kingdom